My family was given some TVP and i have not heard about it before. I was wondering if it is still vegetarian if it is chicken flavored. I am not sure if it is flavored with actual chicken or not. Does anyone else know? I would look on the packaging but it is not in it’s original packaging.
TVP stands for textured vegetable protein. I ate it all the time. I am 99% sure it is vegan. I know 100% its vegetarian! It is not flavored with chicken. There are other flavors too like bacon and beef i think. Its actually really yummy if cooked right 🙂
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.