I am going out to eat with my friend and her family this Friday night at T.G.I. Fridays for her birthday. I have never been there before so I have been looking online trying to see what vegan items they have on their menu. I have read conflicting things on different blogs and their website has proven to not be very helpful. Do any of you know what vegan items are there to eat? Thank you for any and all help I appreciate it!
Thanks for all the help everyone! and @LittleLotte it was good, they let me build my own salad and instead of using dressing because none of them were vegan I just squeezed a lemon on top. It was delicious!
I haven’t eaten at a T.G.I. Fridays since going vegan, but from what I can tell on the menu the veggie medley is vegan so long as you get it with a plain baked potato instead of the rice pilaf (made with a chicken base). The house salad is the only other vegan option that I am aware of, and fries are usually a safe bet. You can also try altering things on the menu (i.e. asking for an item without meat or cheese).
I think the best thing to do would be to contact the specific restaurant you’re visiting directly and ask; they should be able to advise you what is/isn’t vegan and how items are cooked. They may even be willing to adapt things for you.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.