• Does anyone know if the CREAMY sriracha sauce from Subway is vegan?

    Profile photo of victinivalient

    Over a year ago

    They recently added it and the creamy part makes me think it isn’t vegan.

Please log in to reply.

  • Profile photo of alexblue

    Over a year ago

    @victinivalient, I emailed them to ask…def’ly NOT vegan:
    Sriracha Sauce–(chili puree [red pepper, acetic acid], water, sugar, salt, garlic, distilled vinegar, xanthan gum, natural flavor, sodium benzoate [a preservative], citric acid), soybean oil, water, egg yolks, contains less than 2% of distilled vinegar, food starch-modified, salt, xanthan gum, sugar, extractive of paprika, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate (as preservatives), natural flavor, polysorbate 60, spice, calcium disodium EDTA added to protect flavor. Contains: Egg.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of victinivalient

    Over a year ago

    Yeah I checked on their website, it wasn’t even mentioned. Thanks for replying! I’ll just have to find something else to top my sandwiches. They have avocado now too, so I guess I’ll go with that.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of Styna

    Over a year ago

    As a general rule, I usually assume creamy things aren’t vegan. It isn’t available on their nutrition FAQs yet, but you can always send them an e-mail just to be sure.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

PLEASE READ:

All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.

Chatting Today

casey now chatting boards

Recent Activities