• Food

    Profile photo of Kaycalee

    Over a year ago

    So I have been vegetarian for a while and I’ve been finding out about random foods that also have animals in them. Like gum, jello, marshmallows, etc. Do you guys or people that are vegetarian still eat all that kind of stuff or have I not been vegetarian all along?

Please log in to reply.

  • Profile photo of VEGANGIRL3080

    Over a year ago


    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of latias

    Over a year ago

    It depends on the person’s individual stance. Some vegetarians exclude items like the ones you listed for their contents (gelatin for the ones you listed, which I believe is made of ground-up cattle bones), while others ignore them. It’s a personal decision, but I personally would count them into the “banned foods” category. The list is quite extensive, but PETA has a good one here.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Chatting Today

casey now chatting boards


All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.


  • itsbiggmike15

    I'm Michael, Im a 17 years old, I live in Atlanta ,Georgia. I'm also a Boy Scout who is working on my Eagle Scout Rank, and i play Drums in my schools band, I'm also a beatboxer. Animal Right is one of the biggest things i have a compasion for as well as Human Trafficing, but animals suffer too like humans and i want to get the word out there. I've been a vegan for 15 years and im still counting :). One of my personal Missions is to Spread the word of tourture animals go through and encourage others to help out.

  • jericaanne

    I love food and animals(reason why I'm here :)). Pescatarian for a few months but then realized fish also have a life and feelings just like any other living creature, so I became Vegetarian. Peta2 helped me a lot on becoming a better person and why Im going Vegan. Love being surrounded by people who share the same interests as me, so If you have any questions feel free to ask ! :)

  • aa

Recent Activities