Hey, I’m new to the Vegan world and LOVING it!!!! However, I find when I look at the ingredient content on almost everything I pick up, it says either made in a factory that produces eggs or may contain traces of milk or eggs… What I’d like to know is, is it still vegan or do I throw it out? Also, what are some good vegan foods to try that don’t have any traces of animal biproducts? Thanks everyone! -Emily
If you still have food in your house that is not vegan, don’t waste it! Give it to someone else, or the local food bank. You are right! Almost everything does have traces of milk or eggs. I would not worry about that because chances are it doesn’t have any in it. They put that like cortnieeeee said, for super allergic people. GOOD QUESTION THOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
just like what has been said, that’s only there for allergy purposes; for example, if a peanut allergy is so severe just simple contact is fatal. as long as it’s ingredients are vegan (non dairy butter, egg substitute, raw sugar, non dairy cheese, etc etc) youre good 🙂
Yep! That’s ok. Like people have been saying, it’s just allergy information. It’s great that you asked the question though! When I first went vegan, I thought that it meant there were non-vegan ingredients, so I avoided foods that I could have been eating. It annoyed my family a lot because it made shopping for my groceries really hard. It took me a while to figure it out, but now that I have, my family has been much more accepting of my veganism.