I became a vegetarian yesterday. And as a result I have no idea what I’m doing. I’d like to get to where I’m a full-fledged vegan ASAP and don’t know how. When I go to Wal-Mart are there seals or anything that indicate being a vegan product? And when I go on road trips with my baseball team we only really stop at McDonalds and other fast food joints. What can I do?
You can also use Google.. say you’re eating at Taco Bell, just search “Taco Bell vegan” and you will find many results that should let you know what is vegan, or how to custom order vegan items. I’d recommend avoiding McDonald’s as much as possible: http://www.mccruelty.com/
I also really like this website/app: http://inrfood.com/
if you download it on your phone and make the settings for a vegan/vegetarian diet, you can even scan items and it will tell you if it’s vegan or not! 🙂