BE A PART OF THE PETA2 MOVEMENT
  • RECIPES

    Profile photo of magnus

    Over a year ago

    i was looking at the tofu scramble recipe and they said to use refried beans. You guys do know refried beans have lard in them right? usually it has a vegan brand next to the name of the food thats not vegan so ya

Please log in to reply.

  • Profile photo of hakred

    Over a year ago

    Yep, @magnus — but not all refried beans contain lard. I believe Old El Paso brand refried beans are vegan (be sure to check the ingredients before purchasing, though!).

    Refried beans are easily vegan – just another one of those things you have to watch out for (like bacon grease in green beans or veggies cooked in butter).

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Chatting Today

casey now chatting boards

PLEASE READ:

All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.

Recent Activities

  • Profile Photo

    Palace Entertainment: Give Lolita Her Freedom!

  • Profile Photo

    Bulls Set on Fire in Spain?!

  • Profile Photo

    Urgent: Stop Bull Torture Festival!

  • Profile Photo

    Fear, Pain, and Death at a Monkey Dealer

  • Profile Photo

    Dave Navarro's Naked 'Ink, Not Mink' Ad