BE A PART OF THE PETA2 MOVEMENT
  • Sabra Hummus?

    Profile photo of vegetarian4life101

    Over a year ago

    Does anyone know if the “natural flavors” in Sabra’s Garlic Roasted Hummus are derived from a vegan source? I sent them a question asking them and this is the reply I received: Thank you for writing to us.

    “All of our hummus products, our salsas, guacamoles and many of our red salads are completely free of dairy and meat ingredients. Our Greek Yogurt Veggie Dips, our Babaganoush and Vegetarian Liver contain milk ingredients and/or egg. Our products that are non-vegan clearly list the ingredient of concern of the ingredient panel…”

    I feel like the last statement contradicts the opening statement. I want to be 100% sure that this product is vegan before I eat it. Any help is appreciated.

Please log in to reply.

  • Profile photo of peacelovepie

    Over a year ago

    If things contain milk or egg ingredients, they have them in the allergy info. “This product contains wheat, soy, egg, wheat, peanut, treenut, milk, etc. ingredients”

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of annie-l

    Over a year ago

    Hey @vegetarian4life101,

    Yep, the Sabra’s Garlic Roasted Hummus is vegan.

    Happy eating! 😀

    ~Annie from peta2.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Chatting Today

casey now chatting boards

PLEASE READ:

All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.

Recent Activities

  • Profile Photo

    Pledge to Try Veganism

  • Profile Photo

    Animals Don't Belong in Movies, TV Shows, or Ads!

  • Profile Photo

    Be Skins-Free in 2014!

  • Profile Photo

    Pledge Never to Eat Seafood

  • Profile Photo

    Bindi Irwin: Stop Supporting SeaWorld!