Boards › Food › Skittles..
5 months ago
I just wanted to know if anyone knew whether or not skittles are vegetarian friendly? I’ve tried asking the manufacturer but I just got a list of vegan stuff.. Thanks for your help
Please log in to reply.
5 months ago
Skittles are vegan. They are made by Mars Inc., which test on animals I also read on one of the posts here that the company uses child labor as well.
They recently changed where they get their red dye from so I believe they are now vegan. If you are not from NA it might not be the same though.
I looked at a packet today in my corner shop. The UK ones contain E120. That’s from bugs.
Well I’m from Ireland so I’m not sure about it. I brought a packet to a science/math teacher and asked her about it and she said from as far as she could tell it was safe
i think they are and they are tasty
Some have gelatin some don’t just check the ingredients to make sure
As far as I know, skittles are vegetarian/vegan friendly Check the back of the package, and it should say (in a white box near the bottom) ‘gelatin free’. Also check the ingredients to make sure !
Seem the UK ones are now vegan. Don’t know about USA ones. But since they are made by Mars Inc. they are a produced by an unethical company.
All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.
Culinary arts and animal rights sums it up
I'm 23? Not much of a life story yet HAHAHAHA
I became vegetarian April of 2012. I really love what I'm doing to help out now. I am a lesbian. I'm 16. the hat in the picture is Cotton!
URGENT: Ask Spain to Stop Bullfighting
Tell USPS to STOP Shipping Animals
Tubes Shoved Down Cats' Throats at WUSTL
Tell Shop Owner: STOP Selling Hermit Crabs
Steak 'n Shake: Pull Cruel Chimpanzee Ad
Powered by the McGrath Family Foundation