• Vegan Fast Food

    Profile photo of KittBats

    Over a year ago

    Does anybody ever think: “DANG! I can’t go to MCDs, BK, or Taco Bell. It’s not Vegan!” Well something on all their menus is Vegan. Matter of fact I work at Taco Bell so I would know. I totally recommend trying a cheese quesdilla, minus the cheese and sauce. Add guacamole and beans. Bean and guacamole quesadillas are so good!

    ANYWAYS, you can find out what’s vegan without all the questions and before leaving the house here:
    http://www.veganeatingout.com

    p.s. the veggie burgers at BK are not vegan. They have egg in them.

Please log in to reply.

  • Profile photo of KittBats

    Over a year ago

    @LittleLotte I can’t agree with you there.
    Here is the facts: BK VEGGIE® Burger is a MorningStar Farms® Garden Veggie Patties™ Veggie Burger

    And the ingredients in the morning star veggie burger is as follows: HYDRATED WHEAT GLUTEN (WATER, WHEAT GLUTEN), HYDRATED SOY FLOUR (WATER, SOY FLOUR), MUSHROOMS (MUSHROOMS, WATER, SALT), WATER CHESTNUTS (WATER CHESTNUTS, WATER, CITRIC ACID), ONION, CARROTS, COOKED BROWN RICE (WATER, BROWN RICE), WHOLE GRAIN OATS, CORN OIL, EGG WHITES, CALCIUM CASEINATE (FROM MILK), GREEN PEPPERS, SOY SAUCE (WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, WHEAT), RED BELL PEPPERS, CONTAINS TWO PERCENT OR LESS OF SOY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, WATER, ONION POWDER, CORNSTARCH, BLACK OLIVES (RIPE OLIVES, WATER, SALT, FERROUS GLUCONATE [COLOR]), SUGAR, SOY PROTEIN ISOLATE, HYDROLYZED CORN PROTEIN, SALT, SPICES, HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, YEAST EXTRACT, GARLIC POWDER, THIAMIN HYDROCHLORIDE, JALAPENO PEPPER, NATURAL FLAVOR, DEXTROSE, CARAMEL COLOR, CELERY EXTRACT.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of KittBats

    Over a year ago

    @VeganCaramel : Oh I only wish, If we had a vegan/vegetarian restaurant here it’d be the only place i ate out at. But the closest ones i actually found were in a town an hour away. And I used to live in San Antonio, Tx I was going to the store and totally found a vegetarian restaurant. But I know for a fact the one I work at doesn’t mix food around. They use the same spoon for one food.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of LittleLotte

    Over a year ago

    In the UK the Burger King veggie burgers are vegan if you don’t have mayo or cheese.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  • Profile photo of VeganCaramel

    Over a year ago

    Depending on your location, fast food restaurants either try to be vegan (and allergen) friendly or don’t give a damn. That’s the problem – even if YOU work at Taco Bell, you don’t know how the taco bell in another city, state, or country works. If people want to take the chance of their rice being cooked in animal fats, it’s their gamble, but that gamble still exists. Very few fast food places are uniformly vegan-friendly unless they have a strict policy (and no, Taco Bell doesn’t have any strict “vegan policy” and they even advise that they cannot guarantee any of their food is suitable for vegetarians).

    Luckily, more health-aware restaurants offer a safer environment. If you do have a vegan/vegetarian restaurant in your area, I’d encourage going to that before giving profit to fast food chains and burger joints!

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

PLEASE READ:

All animal emergencies (injured, stray, neglected, abused, etc) should be reported to our Emergency Response Team, not posted on the Boards.

Chatting Today

casey now chatting boards

Leaderboard

Recent Activities

  • Profile Photo

    URGENT: Ducks Drugged, Cruelly Rounded Up in Arizona!

  • Profile Photo

    Stop Animal Fights at Northeastern University!

  • Profile Photo

    Stop Animal Fights at Northeastern University!

  • Profile Photo

    Stop Animal Fights at Northeastern University!

  • Profile Photo

    Urge UniverSoul to Stop Cruel Elephant Acts!