Mark your calendars, and tell your friends that peta2 is hitting the road!...
We know a lot of you guys are already drinking or approaching that drinking age ;-), and unfortunately, with new fun comes new responsibilities. Did you guys know that alcoholic drinks are not required to have an ingredients label?
NOT TO WORRY! We are here with some simple tips for maintaining a vegan lifestyle while indulging in adult drinks (and recovering from them). Please remember to always drink responsibly!
A few simple things to avoid:
Now, you’ll also want to be able to recover from your vegan drinking adventures. Stay away from the stereotypical ”cures” like cruel, greasy, and cholesterol-filled burgers and eggs. Here are a few vegan hangover cures:
If you simply MUST indulge in the fat-kid foods, scope out our vegan versions of old favorites, like vegan “animal-style” fries, soy chorizo spinach hash, faux-meatball subs, and more. Or if your hangover is REALLY getting the best of you and you don’t feel up for browsing, we’ll do the work for you: